SENATE MEMBERS 2023-24





Professor Colin Lawson CBE FRCM (Chair) Director



Kevin Porter HonRCM Deputy Director



Stephen Johns FRCM Artistic Director



Dr Diana Salazar Director of Programmes



Professor Mark Bowden Head of Postgraduate Programmes



Professor Robert Adlington Head of Research



Dr Ann van Allen-Russell FHEA BMus Programme Co-ordinator



Marie Lloyd Head of Woodwind



Dr Jonathan Cole FRCM Head of Composition



Miranda Francis HonRCM Head of Junior Programmes



Professor Vanessa Latarche FRCM Chair of International Keyboard Studies and Head of Keyboard Faculty, Associate Director for Partnerships in China



David Hockings FRCM Head of Percussion



Amos Miller Head of Brass



Gary Ryan Acting Head of Strings



Professor Ashley Solomon FRCM Chair and Head of Historical Performance



Nick Sears FRCM Head of Vocal & Opera



Professor Gabriele Rossi Rognoni HonRCM Chair of Material Culture and Music

Curator, Royal College of Music Museum



Peter Linnitt HonRCM Librarian



Professor Aaron Williamon HonRCM Head of Centre for Performance Science



Nicola Smith Student Services Manager



Tymon Zgorzelski President of the Students' Union



Elly Taylor HonRCM Academic Registrar



Gabrielle Lester FRCM Assistant Head of Strings (Orchestral Strings) Violin professor

Elected by the professors (reelected to 2025)



Audrey Hyland Deputy Head of Vocal and Opera Elected by the professors (elected to 2024)



Dr Christina Guillaumier FRSA SFHEA Research Fellow Reader in Music & Cultural Practice Elected by the professors (elected to 2026)



Dr Ingrid E Pearson Area Leader, MMus in Performance Elected by the professors (reelected to 2026)